Vadim K.

Vadim K.

My name is Vadim.

I was born in Cherkasska Oblast. Three of my younger sisters and I lived at my granny’s until I turned six years old. My parents were alcoholics, that’s why they were deprived of parental rights. My mother fell sick with tuberculosis and we were sent to an orphanage. There we were examined and went through rehabilitation. Currently I’m healthy. My mother died in 2009 and a foster family took custody of us and we went to live with them in Sanjeyka. I started my studies in Dalnik. I finished school in 2018 and entered Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi agrarian college. Since then, my independent life has started. I turned 18, and I am not under custody anymore. I’m still communicating with the family I lived with because they helped me in my hard times. In Bilhorod-Dnistrovskyi I started visiting church and one religious family offered me a living. My friend, whom I attend church with, told me about UAC. I found a part-time job for vacations and currently I’m working. Two of my younger sisters are studying at school and the eldest one has got married. I used to play chess and received the prize places in the district and the regional competitions. I don’t play anymore because I don’t have much free time. When I do have free time, I work to earn some money. Our granny is very ill, she has cancer and she can’t walk. Our father is living with my granny, he abuses alcohol and has a bad influence on my granny’s health. My kind granny is the only good memory I have from my childhood. I will be immensely grateful to be considered for sponsorship.


09 July 2019